Cereal & Breakfast

Trending – the most important meal of the day!

Breakfast has long since developed from an unspectacular morning task into a food trend.

Breakfast has long since developed from an unspectacular morning task into a food trend.

Food blogs try to outdo one another with ever more creative recipe ideas, and market research firm Mintel has declared breakfast to be the fastest-growing eating occasion and in addition a clear rise of breakfast cereals can be seen.

Trending – the most important meal of the day!

In addition to inspiring information on the Fruit of the Month and our AGRANA insights, we will also present discoveries of extraordinary food trends that we research from different sources all around the globe!

Breakfast assumes various forms, and it adapts itself to the often stressful daily routine of the consumer and (naturally) follows the trend of healthy eating. The main keywords associated with the most important meal of the day are: convenient, healthy, varied, portable and (ideally) innovative. Also convenience products for breakfast are on the rise: Breakfast cookies, muesli, yogurt, cups of oatmeal and breakfast drinks fill the shelves at supermarkets and enable consumers to take breakfast on the go and eat at their convenience. The spotlight is also on yogurt with cereal ingredients, glutenfree ingredients, new grains, crunchy muesli, whole grains, more fruit, porridge and other sources of fiber because these combinations increase the added value of a breakfast.

Breakfast with a crunch

The above mentionend relationship between cereal & yogurt does more than only satisfy ones hunger: yoghurt is well-known for its digestive advantage due to probiotics. The addition of cereals increases the functionality of a breakfast product. Cereals provide – due to the crunch effect - an additional consumption experience and are more saturating. We see many new launches in Germany and UK in that direction - Spain already has a big range of dairy with cereal products. 

We are looking forward to seeing a lot of new breakfast products throughout 2015 as we not only love Fruit we also adore the most important meal of the day!

Contact
 
We love our customers

AGRANA Fruit Newsletter

Don't miss out on a blog post – subscribe to our
AGRANA Fruit Newsletter!

Cereal & Breakfast

Im Trend – die wichtigste Mahlzeit des Tages

Frühstück hat sich längst von der unspektakulären morgendlichen Tätigkeit hin zu einem Foodtrend entwickelt.

Frühstück hat sich längst von der unspektakulären morgendlichen Tätigkeit hin zu einem Foodtrend entwickelt.

Foodblogs übertreffen sich gegenseitig mit immer kreativeren Rezeptideen und von Mintel wurde „Frühstück“ zur am schnellsten wachsenden Tagesmahlzeit erklärt.

Im Trend – die wichtigste Mahlzeit des Tages

Zusätzlich zu den interessanten Informationen über die Frucht des Monats und unsere AGRANA Updates können wir Ihnen dank unserer Forschungsabteilung ab jetzt auch Einblicke in außergewöhnliche Food-Trends bieten.

Frühstück nimmt verschiedene Formen an und passt sich dem oft stressigen Alltag der Konsumenten an und folgt – natürlich – dem Trend zur gesunden Nahrungsaufnahme. Die wichtigsten Keywords rund um die wichtigste Mahlzeit des Tages sind: praktisch, gesund, abwechslungsreich, tragbar und bestenfalls auch innovativ. Convenience-Produkte im Frühstücksbereich sind am Vormarsch: Frühstückskekse, Müsli-, Joghurt und Porridgebecher bzw. auch Frühstücksdrinks füllen die Regale der Supermärkte und ermöglichen den Konsumenten ein terminunabhängiges Frühstück unterwegs. Ein weiteres Spotlight liegt auf Joghurtprodukten mit Müslianteil, glutenfreien Bestandteilen, neuen Getreidesorten, mehr Frucht und anderen Ballaststoffquellen, da diese Kombinationen den Wert des Frühstücks noch weiter erhöhen.

Frühstück mit Biss

Die Kombination aus Müsli und Joghurt ist nicht nur sättigend, sondern auch bekannt für die verdauungsfördernde Wirkung nicht zuletzt wegen der enthaltenen probiotischen Bakterien. Der Zusatz von Müsli erhöht die Funktionalität des Joghurtproduktes, der “Crunch” bietet überdies eine weitere Konsumerfahrung an und zuletzt einen erhöhten Sättigungsgrad. In Deutschland und England werden gerade sehr viele neue Produkte in diesem Segment auf den Markt gebracht – Spanien hat im Bereich Joghurtprodukte mit Müsli bereits Einiges zu bieten.

Wir freuen uns auf viele neue Frühstücksprodukte im Jahr 2015, da wir nicht nur Früchte, sondern auch die wichtigste Mahlzeit des Tages lieben.

Kontakt
 
We love our customers